Announcing the Finalists of the Jewell Station Public Art Competition

Neometro, in partnership with VicTrack, is one step closer towards selecting an artist to create a unique public artwork for our new transit-oriented development at Jewell Station.

In November 2016, Neometro and VicTrack announced a public art competition for Jewell Station. Working with art consultant Melissa Loughnan of Utopian Slumps, artists and creative teams were invited to submit stage one expressions of interest.

After an overwhelming response, the judging panel has selected four artists from the Stage One applications to progress to Stage Two, where they will be able to further develop their proposal for the final selection of one major work.

These artists are: James Geurts, Sanné Mestrom, Jessie Stanley and Fleur Summers.

Once the artists have developed their stage two proposals the public will have an opportunity to vote for their favourite entry via Open Journal. The judging panel will make the final selection and the winner will be announced in February 2017.

Congratulations to the shortlisted artists!